January 3, 2020

Latest events, news and specials in North Central Kansas!

Kettle Specials:

Grilled Cheese: Caprese Salad Grilled Cheese with mozzarella

Soup: Zuppa Toscana

Drink: Blue Moon, $4

Salina, KS – OCCK Transportation is pleased to announce the recipients of the 2019 Driver Safety Recognition Awards.  We honored 32 drivers with more than 121 years of safe driving.
The OCCK Transportation Division Safe Driver Recognition and Award Program is designed to distinguish and honor OCCK Transportation drivers who have proven their skill in avoiding accidents and consistently perform their jobs in a safe and efficient manner.  Recipients exemplify professional driver standards and a commitment to safety.
One Year Awards went to Christina Burch, Gerald Funk, Leslie Greenemeyer, Kenneth Hartzell, George Kinser, Scott Poulton, Leon Swanson and Melinda Wolfe.
Two Year Awards went to Richard Anderson, James Bean, Elizabeth McCormick, Timmy Morris, Clark Shenk, Dennis Smith, and Mark Stokes.  Paulie Downie and Tawnie Heard received Three Year Awards.
Four Year Awards were given to William Arehart, Terrell Green, Shelley Hanchett, Trudy Morton and Kenneth Waldman.  Jaimie Wintholz received her Five Year Award.  Debbie Dragoo and Susan McMahan received their Six Year Awards. Jason Tieking received his Seven Year Award.
Rena Bishop, Joseph Dickinson, Timothy Dickinson, Paula Stark and Daniele Whitaker received Eight Year Awards.  One driver received a Nine Year Award:  Larry Holmgren.
This program was created as authorized by the National Safety Council (NSC) Safe Driver Program.  The NSC Safe Driver Awards are the recognized trademark of professional drivers who have proven their skills in avoiding accidents.  They are the highest honor for professional safe driving performance.  This program recognizes the number of years each eligible driver has worked without incident. 
For more information about OCCK, Inc., visit www.occk.com.  For more information about transportation services, visit www.salinacitygo.com. Or, contact the OCCK Transportation Center at 785-826-1583.
**photo attached:  Front Row, Left to Right, Debra Dragoo, George Kinser, Rena Bishop, Clark Shenk, Tawnie Heard, Daniele Whitaker. Back Row, Left to Right, Terrell Green, Trell Grinter, Leslie Greenemeyer, Gerald Funk, William Arehart, Tim Dickinson, Leon Swanson, Kenny Waldman, Larry Holmgren, Trudy Morton, and Joe Dickinson.

Have Any Exciting News to Share?

The Chamber wants to help spread the word about your business. “Noteworthy News” is your opportunity to do just that. It’s a great way to inform other Chamber members about anything that’s new within your organization. Fill us in on what’s happening from staff changes to a new product or service. Send it to beloitchamber@nckcn.com by Thursday at noon and I will include it in Chamber Chat!

Calendar of Events

  • Saturday, January 4th – Brunch at Kettle, 8 – 10:30 am
  • Sunday, January 5th – NCK Tech Sunday Brunch, 10:30 am – 12:30 pm
  • Thursday, January 9th – Chamber Board Meeting, noon.
  • Saturday, January 11th – LIVE Music at Kettle
  • Thursday, January 9th – Senior Bingo, 2 – 4pm, Beloit Senior Center.
  • Tuesday, January 14th – Taco Tuesday, Down Under. 6 – 8 pm
  • Friday, January 31st – Chamber Coffee @Beloit Buick GMC, 8:30 am
  • Saturday, February 1st – SV Hospice Wine Tasting & Silent Auction

Like us on Facebook! Search for Beloit Area Chamber of Commerce or copy and paste the link below.
Follow our blog on WordPress..search for Beloitchamber

Leave a Reply